STMicroelectronics Announces Timing for 4th Quarter/Full-Year 2009 Earnings Release and Conference Call

Jan 13, 2010, 08:00 ET from STMicroelectronics

GENEVA, Jan. 13 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- STMicroelectronics (NYSE: STM) announced that it will release earnings after 5:00 p.m. U.S. Eastern Time / 11:00 p.m. Central European Time (CET), on January 26, 2010.

The press release will be available immediately on the Company's website at www.st.com.

On January 27, 2010, the management of STMicroelectronics will host its annual earnings presentation in Paris and will also conduct a conference call to discuss the Company's operating performance for the fourth quarter and full year of 2009.  

As in previous years, the earnings presentation will be held at 5:00 a.m. U.S. Eastern Time / 11:00 a.m. CET and the conference call at 9:00 a.m. U.S. Eastern Time / 3:00 p.m. CET. Both the earnings presentation and conference call will be available live via the Internet by accessing http://investors.st.com. Those accessing the webcast should go to the Web site at least 15 minutes prior to the call, in order to register, download, and install any necessary audio software. The webcast will be available until February 5, 2010.

About STMicroelectronics

STMicroelectronics is a global leader serving customers across the spectrum of electronics applications with innovative semiconductor solutions. ST aims to be the undisputed leader in multimedia convergence and power applications leveraging its vast array of technologies, design expertise and combination of intellectual property portfolio, strategic partnerships and manufacturing strength. In 2008, the Company's net revenues were $9.84 billion. Further information on ST can be found at www.st.com

SOURCE STMicroelectronics



RELATED LINKS

http://www.st.com