Tata Consultancy Services to Host Conference Call on Friday, January 15 to Discuss Third Quarter FY2009-2010 Financial Results

Jan 12, 2010, 10:54 ET from Tata Consultancy Services

MUMBAI, India, Jan. 12 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ --Tata Consultancy Services (TCS), (BSE: TCS.BO, NSE: TCS.NS), will host a conference call on Friday, January 15, 2010 to discuss its financial results for the quarter ended December 31, 2009.  A press release with details of the results will be made available prior to the call.

The company will host a 60-minute conference call at 9:30am ET (2:30pm UTC, 8:00pm IST, 10:30pm SST/HKT) for analysts and investors based in India, the USA, Asia Pacific, and Europe.  The leadership team of the company will first discuss the financial performance and then answer participants' questions during the call.  

The audio of the call will be web cast live on the Internet and an archive will be available at www.tcs.com.  A playback of the call will also be available until January 22, 2010 and a transcript of the call will be posted on the company's website.

Conference Call Dial-in Information


Time





2000-2100 hrs IST

2230-2330 hrs SST/HKT

1430-1530 hrs UTC

930-1030 hrs US ET


Dial-in Numbers

Mumbai, Toll



Primary Access : (+91 22) 6629 5827

Secondary Access : (+91 22) 4039 2827


Local Access Number






39403977 (Accessible from all major carriers). Available

in Gurgaon (NCR), Bangalore, Kolkata, Cochin & Pune.


60001221 (Accessible from all major carriers except

BSNL/MTNL).  Available in Chennai & Hyderabad.


India, Toll-free

1 800 200 1221

Singapore, Toll-free

800 101 2045

Hong Kong, Toll-free

800 964 448

UK, Toll-free

0808 101 1573

USA, Toll-free

1 866 746 2133

Japan, Toll-free

005 311 61110



Playback of the Conference Call

January 15, 2010 (23:00 hrs IST onwards) to January 22, 2010


Dial-in Numbers

Mumbai, Toll

+91 22 6629 5929

USA, Toll

+ 1 412 317 0088

USA, Toll-free

+ 1 877 344 7529

UK , Toll-free

0800 901 2906

When prompted, please enter the Conference ID 827 followed by #




Results by SMS

A summary of the results can also be obtained by SMS. Analysts and investors can register on the Investor Relations section of our website (www.tcs.com/investors) to receive a summary of the results on their mobile phones.

Live Streaming of Press Conference

On January 15, a press conference announcing these results will begin at 1815 hrs IST (2045 hrs SST/HKT, 1245 hrs UTC, 0745 hrs US EST).  A live streaming of this event can be viewed on http://tatanet.wstream.net/tcs.  This link will not be available on the TCS website.

About Tata Consultancy Services Ltd (TCS)

Tata Consultancy Services is an IT services, business solutions and outsourcing organization that delivers real results to global businesses, ensuring a level of certainty no other firm can match. TCS offers a consulting-led, integrated portfolio of IT and IT-enabled services delivered through its unique Global Network Delivery Model, recognized as the benchmark of excellence in software development.

A part of the Tata Group, India's largest industrial conglomerate, TCS has over 140,000 of the world's best trained IT consultants in 42 countries. The company generated consolidated revenues of US $6 billion for fiscal year ended 31 March, 2009 and is listed on the National Stock Exchange and Bombay Stock Exchange in India. For more information, visit us at www.tcs.com.

SOURCE Tata Consultancy Services



RELATED LINKS

http://www.tcs.com