Verizon Small Business Center Offers Free Webinar on June 23 to Provide Tips for Using Mobile Broadband Technology to Grow Businesses

Jun 22, 2010, 09:00 ET from Verizon

NEW YORK, June 22 /PRNewswire/ -- The Verizon Small Business Center will offer a free webinar Wednesday (June 23) that will provide tips on how small businesses can use mobile broadband technology to grow their business. The online seminar, the latest in the center's series of free webinars, will feature social media expert Adam Ostrow, editor-in-chief of Mashable, a news blog covering Web 2.0 and social media news.

WHEN:

Wednesday, June 23, 11 a.m. PDT/ 1 p.m. CDT/ 2 p.m. EDT



WHERE:

Verizon Small Business Center


Please register at least one hour before the start of the free webinar.


To receive an evite and call-in information, click here or visit www.verizon.net/webinar.



WHO:

Adam Ostrow, editor-in-chief of Mashable, news blog covering Web 2.0 and social media news.



BACKGROUND:

Ostrow is a new media entrepreneur, consultant and commentator. As editor-in-chief at Mashable, he is responsible for the editorial management and direction of one of the most widely read blogs in the world, covering the latest technologies, trends and individuals that are driving the current evolution of the Web.  





SOURCE Verizon



RELATED LINKS

http://business.verizon.net