Verizon Small Business Center Presents Free Webinar on March 23: Select the Right Online Software and Grow Your Business

Mar 22, 2011, 11:04 ET from Verizon

NEW YORK, March 22, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- The Verizon Small Business Center will host a free webinar on Wednesday (March 23) featuring small-business adviser and entrepreneur Anita Campbell, the founder of Small Business Trends, an award-winning online publication for small-business owners, entrepreneurs and the people who interact with them (

Campbell will discuss how online software applications can be cheaper, easier to implement, and require fewer staff resources than software that businesses run on local computers.

During the live webinar, Campbell will explain how those advantages only apply if businesses make wise choices about online software; and how small/medium businesses can develop checklists to determine a vendor's capabilities and reliability. Toward the end of the webinar, Campbell will host an open question-and-answer session.

The free webinar begins at 2 p.m. Eastern time.  Follow @VZSmallBiz for live tweets of key tips provided by Campbell or search in Twitter for #vzsmallbiz.  The free webinar series presented by the Verizon Small Business Center keeps small businesses informed and engaged to help them gain a competitive edge.  


Wednesday, March 23, 2 p.m. EDT/1 p.m. CDT/11 a.m. PDT


Verizon Small Business Center

Please register here at least one hour before the start of the free webinar to receive an "e-vite" and call-in information.


Anita Campbell, entrepreneur and founder of Small Business Trends

Kevin Laverty, host, Verizon (

SOURCE Verizon