Verizon's May 20 Free Webinar to Feature 'Apprentice' Winner Randal Pinkett

Entrepreneur, Author and Scholar to Offer Small Businesses Tips, Strategies for Growth on Webcast and at Hackensack, N.J., Networking Event

May 14, 2015, 11:39 ET from Verizon

NEW YORK, May 14, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- The Verizon small business team's latest live webinar on May 20 will feature Dr. Randal Pinkett, co-founder, chairman and CEO of BCT Partners. Later that day, Pinkett will headline a networking event in Hackensack, N.J., for small businesses.

During the webinar, Pinkett will share tips on how and why small-business owners should consider strategic partnerships, mergers and acquisitions, and joint ventures as ways to grow their businesses. 

Pinkett has been featured on "The Today Show," "Live with Regis and Kelly" and CNN. He also has been featured in Parade magazine, The New York Times, The Washington Post and The Boston Globe. He was the season four winner of NBC's "The Apprentice" with Donald Trump.

In addition, small-business owners are welcome to attend the networking event featuring Pinkett at the Bergen Community College's Ciarco Learning Center. The event, which is sponsored by Verizon and the Hackensack Regional Chamber of Commerce, starts at 6 p.m. Pinkett will share five critical strategies to achieve business success. An R.S.V.P is required to attend.

The Verizon Small Business Ready Webinar Series is designed to keep small businesses informed and ahead of the competition. All live webinars are recorded and available for on-demand replay. To view past webinars, visit www.verizon.com/webinar. Follow @VZSmallBiz on Twitter for tips and insights during this live webinar, or search in Twitter for #vzsmb. 

WHAT:     

Verizon 2015 Webinar Series: "Small Business Growth through Strategic Partnerships, Joint Ventures, Mergers & Acquisitions." Join live to ask your questions.



WHEN:      

Wednesday, May 20 at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/12 p.m. MT/11 a.m. PT 



WHERE:     

Admission to this live webinar is free, but please register at least one hour before it starts to receive a required "e-vite." Register here or visit http://vz.to/1IgDZn3.

 

About the Small Business Networking Event in Hackensack, N.J.

 

WHAT:     

Exclusive networking event for small-business owners, presented by Verizon and the Hackensack Regional Chamber of Commerce featuring Dr. Randal Pinkett.



WHEN:      

Wednesday, May 20 at 6 p.m. – 9 p.m.



WHERE:     

Ciarco Learning Center, Bergen Community College


355 Main St.


Hackensack, N.J. 07601


R.S.V.P. required: http://vz.to/smallbizNJ



MEDIA CONTACT:      

Ellen Yu


908-559-2818


ellen.yu@verizon.com

 

SOURCE Verizon



RELATED LINKS

http://www.verizon.com