ACA Of Texas Educational Foundation Announces 2013 Scholarship Recipients

May 13, 2013, 14:21 ET from ACA of Texas

AUSTIN, Texas, May 13, 2013 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The American Collectors Association (ACA) of Texas Educational Foundation is proud to announce the three winners of its annual scholarship award to post-secondary students. Each recipient is awarded a $1,000 scholarship to help advance their academic and professional development.

"Our association strongly believes in the positive outcomes of continuing education and we are proud to help support the academic endeavors of these three deserving high school graduates," said ACA of Texas President Greg Mason.

The 2013 scholarship recipients are:

  • Kayla White of Burleson, Texas, a graduate of Joshua High School
  • Kristyn Goforth of San Antonio, Texas, a graduate of Ronald Reagan High School
  • Samantha Edwards of Flower Mound, Texas, a graduate of Flower Mound High School  

The ACA of Texas scholarship is available annually to employees of the credit and collections industry and members of their family.  Applicants are judged on their academic achievements, community involvement, and an essay on financial literacy awareness.

The award is funded by contributions from ACA of Texas members at the Terry Wunsch Memorial Scholarship Golf Tournament, named in the memory of a longtime industry leader in the Houston area.

ACA of Texas Educational Foundation was founded in 1997.  Its mission is to promote financial literacy awareness through scholarships distributed to eligible high school graduates.  For more information, visit ACA of Texas is a statewide trade association representing approximately 180 member agencies in the credit and collections industry.  

Contact: Mark Schiffman (952) 259-2124