ANGIOTECH PHARMACEUTICALS ANNOUNCES CONFERENCE CALL AND WEBCAST

Oct 13, 2010, 19:00 ET from Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Third Quarter 2010 Financial Results

VANCOUVER, Oct. 13 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ - Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ANPI, TSX: ANP) will host a conference call discussing its financial results for the third quarter ended September 30, 2010, on Tuesday, November 9, 2010 at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT).

    Dial-in information for the earnings call on November 9, 2010 is as
    follows:
    North America (toll-free): (800) 510-9834
    International: (617) 614-3669
    Enter Passcode: 9442 9774

A live webcast of the earnings call will be available to interested parties through Angiotech's website at www.angiotech.com in the Investors section.

A press release announcing Angiotech's financial results will be issued prior to the call on November 9th at approximately 8:00 AM ET (5:00 AM PT).

An archived replay of the call will be available until November 16, 2010.

    Replay information is as follows:
    North America (toll-free): (888) 286-8010
    International: (617) 801-6888
    Enter Passcode: 4734 7778

About Angiotech Pharmaceuticals

Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc. is a global specialty pharmaceutical and medical device company. Angiotech discovers, develops and markets innovative treatment solutions for diseases or complications associated with medical device implants, surgical interventions and acute injury. To find out more about Angiotech (NASDAQ: ANPI, TSX: ANP), please visit our website at www.angiotech.com.

SOURCE Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc.