Angiotech Pharmaceuticals Announces Conference Call and Webcast

Jun 24, 2010, 13:00 ET from Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Second Quarter 2010 Financial Results

VANCOUVER, June 24 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ - Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ANPI, TSX: ANP) will host a conference call discussing its financial results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2010, on Friday, July 30, 2010 at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT).

Dial-in information for the earnings call on July 30, 2010 is as follows:

    North America (toll-free): (866) 277-1182
    International: (617) 597-5359
    Enter Passcode: 18173223

A live webcast of the earnings call will be available to interested parties through Angiotech's website at www.angiotech.com in the Investors section.

A press release announcing Angiotech's financial results will be issued prior to the call on July 30th at approximately 8:00 AM ET (5:00 AM PT).

An archived replay of the call will be available until August 6, 2010.

Replay information is as follows:

    North America (toll-free): (888) 286-8010
    International: (617) 801-6888
    Enter Passcode: 33507758

About Angiotech Pharmaceuticals

Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc. is a global specialty pharmaceutical and medical device company. Angiotech discovers, develops and markets innovative treatment solutions for diseases or complications associated with medical device implants, surgical interventions and acute injury. To find out more about Angiotech (NASDAQ: ANPI, TSX: ANP), please visit our website at www.angiotech.com.

SOURCE Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc.