APEC CEO Summit 2013 Gathers Government and Business Leaders of the Asia-Pacific to Seek Path "Towards Resilience and Growth"

Aug 28, 2013, 21:00 ET from APEC Business Advisory Council Indonesia

BALI, Indonesia, Aug. 28, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- The APEC Business Advisory Council (ABAC) Indonesia today announced an updated list of confirmed speakers for the APEC CEO Summit 2013, Asia-Pacific's premier business event. The Summit will take place at the Bali International Convention Center in Nusa Dua on 5-7 October as part of APEC Leaders Week. President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono of Indonesia, President Xi Jinping of the People's Republic of China, President Park Geun-hye of the Republic of Korea and President Enrique Pena Nieto of Mexico are among the APEC Leaders confirmed to address the Summit.

(Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20130828/NY71205LOGO)

The APEC CEO Summit 2013 will convene under the theme "Towards Resilience and Growth: Reshaping Priorities for the Global Economy." More than 1,000 global CEOs and regional business and policy leaders will discuss some of Asia-Pacific's most pressing issues, including economic integration, trade liberalization, sustainable growth and energy security.

Attendance at the Summit is by invitation only. To request a delegate invitation, visit the APEC CEO Summit 2013 website at http://apec2013ceosummit.com/. Delegate registration will close on August 31, 2013.

Government leaders confirmed to attend the CEO Summit include:
President Sebastian Pinera, Chile
President Xi Jinping, People's Republic of China
President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono, Indonesia
President Park Geun-hye, Republic of Korea
Prime Minister Najib Razak, Malaysia
President Enrique Pena Nieto, Mexico
Prime Minister John Key, New Zealand
Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, Singapore

Government leaders invited and anticipated to attend the CEO Summit include:
Prime Minister Stephen Harper, Canada
Prime Minister Shinzo Abe, Japan
President Benigno Aquino III, The Philippines
President Vladimir Putin, Russia
Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra, Thailand
President Barack Obama, The United States

Business and thought leaders confirmed to attend include:
Frank Appel, Chairman of the Board of Management and CEO, Deutsche Post DHL
Michael L. Ducker, COO and President, International, FedEx Express
Tony Fernandes, Group CEO, AirAsia
Frank Ning Gaoning, Chairman, COFCO Corporation
Kishore Mahbubani, Professor in the Practice of Public Policy, National University of Singapore
Raymond W. McDaniel, Jr., President and CEO, Moody's Corporation
Dennis M. Nally, Chairman, PricewaterhouseCoopers International Ltd.
John G. Rice, Vice Chairman, General Electric Company
Eric Rudder, Executive Vice President, Advanced Strategy and Research, Microsoft Corporation
Klaus Schmidt-Hebbel, Professor of Economics, Catholic University of Chile
Susan C. Schwab, Professor of Public Policy, University of Maryland; Strategic Advisor of Mayer Brown, LLP; Former US Trade Representative
Christopher A. Viehbacher, CEO, Sanofi
Cher Wang, Chairperson, HTC Corporation and VIA Technologies, Inc.
Wang Hongzhang, Chairman, China Construction Bank
Keith E. Williams, CEO and President, Underwriters Laboratories Inc.
Hiromasa Yonekura, Chairman, KEIDANREN; Chairman, Sumitomo Chemical

Current sponsors of the APEC CEO Summit 2013 include:
Host Sponsors: PT Astra International, PT Bank Negara Indonesia, PT Indika Energy and PT Pertamina; Platinum Sponsors: Chevron Corporation, China Construction Bank, COFCO Corporation, FedEx Express, Freeport-McMoRan Copper & Gold Inc., Johnson & Johnson, PricewaterhouseCoopers International Ltd., Microsoft Corporation, Sumitomo Chemical, Underwriters Laboratories Inc. and Wilmar International Ltd.; Gold Sponsors: Caterpillar Inc., Deutsche Post DHL, Dow Chemical Company, HTC Corporation, Eastman Chemical Company, General Electric Company, Invest in Canada, Moody's Investors Service Inc., VODone Ltd. and Walmart.

Media partners of the APEC CEO Summit 2013 include:
Platinum Media Partners: BeritaSatu Media Holdings, Bloomberg, CNBC, Kompas Gramedia Group, METRO TV, NET., Time Warner and The Wall Street Journal; Gold Media Partners: America Economia, BBC World News, Caixin, International Herald Tribune and The Jakarta Post.

Media accreditation to the APEC CEO Summit 2013

Media interested in attending the CEO Summit must register for accreditation with the APEC CEO Summit 2013. Media registration closes August 31, 2013.

For security purposes, all media must also apply for accreditation from the Indonesian government. Only journalists accredited by the government will receive access to the Nusa Dua Compound during APEC Leaders Week.

About the APEC CEO Summit 2013
The APEC CEO Summit is an annual business forum for Asia-Pacific business and policy leaders, held as a part of a series of meetings organized for heads of state and senior government officials from all APEC member economies. At the Summit, business leaders have the opportunity to share their views and search for solutions in an open multilateral dialogue with APEC government leaders. The APEC CEO Summit 2013, hosted by Indonesia, is organized by the APEC Business Advisory Council (ABAC) Indonesia.

For more information about APEC Indonesia 2013 visit:

APEC 2013: http://www.apec2013.or.id/
APEC CEO Summit 2013: http://www.apec2013ceosummit.com/
CEO Summit on Twitter: @APEC_CEOSummit

Media Contacts:

ABAC Indonesia: Hani Fibianti; media@apec2013ceosummit.com
Indonesian Media: Tursiana Setyohapsari; tsetyohapsari@golinharris.com
International Media: Matthew Doering; media@apec2013ceosummit.com

SOURCE APEC Business Advisory Council Indonesia