AuRico Gold Announces Election of Directors

May 09, 2014, 15:52 ET from AuRico Gold Inc.

TORONTO, May 9, 2014 /PRNewswire/ - AuRico Gold Inc. (TSX: AUQ) (NYSE: AUQ), ("AuRico" or the "Company") announced the results of the vote for the election of Directors held at the Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders on May 9, 2014. Detailed results are presented below.

Nominee Votes For Votes Withheld
  Number (Percent) Number (Percent)
Luis M. Chavez 158,314,651 (97.96%) 3,298,294 (2.04%)
Richard M. Colterjohn 159,544,525 (98.72%) 2,068,420 (1.28%)
Mark J. Daniel 130,320,130 (80.64%) 31,292,815 (19.36%)
Patrick D. Downey 160,946,656 (99.59%) 666,289 (0.41%)
Alan R. Edwards 156,395,207 (96.77%) 5,217,738 (3.23%)
Scott G. Perry 161,202,858 (99.75%) 410,087 (0.25%)
Ronald E. Smith 130,646,555 (80.84%) 30,966,390 (19.16%)
Joseph G. Spiteri 161,099,965 (99.68%) 512,980 (0.32%)

The formal report on voting results with respect to all matters voted upon at the Meeting will also be filed on the System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval ("SEDAR") website at and on the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission's ("SEC") website at

About AuRico Gold AuRico Gold is a leading Canadian gold producer with mines and projects in North America that have solid production growth and exploration potential. The Company is focused on its core operations including the Young-Davidson gold mine in northern Ontario and the El Chanate mine in Sonora State, Mexico. AuRico's project pipeline also includes development opportunities in Canada and Mexico. AuRico's head office is located in Toronto, Ontario, Canada


SOURCE AuRico Gold Inc.