Cabot Oil & Gas Announces 2009 Year-End Earnings Release Date and Conference Call

Jan 25, 2010, 16:30 ET from Cabot Oil & Gas

HOUSTON, Jan. 25 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Cabot Oil & Gas (NYSE: COG) will release its year-end 2009 financial and operating results on Monday, February 22, 2010.

A conference call with investors, analysts and other interested parties is scheduled for 9:30 a.m. EST (8:30 a.m. CST, 7:30 a.m. MST, 6:30 a.m. PST) on Monday, February 22, 2010 to discuss fourth quarter 2009 operating results.  You are invited to listen to the call which will be broadcast live over the Internet at

A replay will be available from Monday, February 22, 2010 through Wednesday, February 24, 2010.  You may access this replay at (800) 642-1687, (U.S./Canada) or (706) 645-9291 (International), passcode 52769718.

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, headquartered in Houston, Texas is a leading independent natural gas producer, with its entire resource base located in the continental United States. For additional information, visit the Company's Internet homepage at

SOURCE Cabot Oil & Gas