Cadence Pharmaceuticals to Present at Two Investment Conferences During the Month of August 2011

Aug 02, 2011, 16:00 ET from Cadence Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

SAN DIEGO, Aug. 2, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- Cadence Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: CADX), a biopharmaceutical company focused on in-licensing, developing and commercializing proprietary products principally for use in the hospital setting, announced today that the company will present a corporate overview at the following investment conferences during the month of August:

  • Ted Schroeder, President & CEO, will present the corporate overview at the Canaccord Genuity Growth Conference at the InterContinental Hotel in Boston on Tuesday, August 9, 2011 at 9:30am Eastern Time (6:30am Pacific Time)
  • Scott Byrd, Chief Commercial Officer, will present the corporate overview at the Wedbush Securities Life Science Management Access Conference at Le Parker Meridien Hotel in New York City on Tuesday, August 16, 2011 at 1:15pm Eastern Time (10:15am Pacific Time)

Each presentation will be simultaneously webcast and can be accessed on Cadence Pharmaceuticals' website at www.cadencepharm.com in the Investor Relations section.  A replay of each webcast will available approximately three hours after the live webcast concludes and will remain available for 30 days.

About Cadence Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Cadence Pharmaceuticals is a biopharmaceutical company focused on in-licensing, developing and commercializing proprietary products principally for use in the hospital setting. For more information about Cadence, please visit www.cadencepharm.com.

Contacts:

William R. LaRue

SVP, CFO

Cadence Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

858-436-1400

SOURCE Cadence Pharmaceuticals, Inc.



RELATED LINKS

http://www.cadencepharm.com