Catamaran reports Director election results

May 30, 2013, 17:00 ET from Catamaran

LISLE, IL, May 30, 2013 /PRNewswire/ - Catamaran (NASDAQ: CTRX) (TSX: CCT), a leading provider of technology and pharmacy benefit management (PBM) services, today announced that the nominees listed in the Management Proxy Circular, dated April 1, 2013, for the 2013 Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders (the "Meeting") were elected as Directors of the Company. At the Meeting, held on May 14, 2013, in Toronto, all resolutions put to vote were passed. The results of the vote for the election of Directors at the Meeting are as follows:

Nominees Votes For Votes Withheld
  Number % Number %
Mark A. Thierer 101,871,377 96.86 3,299,080 3.14
Steven D. Cosler 104,282,132 99.16 888,325 0.84
Peter J. Bensen 103,645,760 98.55 1,524,697 1.45
William J. Davis 105,039,933 99.88 130,524 0.12
Steven B. Epstein 101,939,061 96.93 3,231,396 3.07
Betsy D. Holden 104,931,658 99.77 238,799 0.23
Karen L. Katen 103,683,767 98.59 1,486,690 1.41
Harry M. Kraemer 105,008,368 99.85 162,089 0.15
Anthony R. Masso 103,676,260 98.58 1,494,197 1.42

About Catamaran Catamaran, the industry's fastest-growing pharmacy benefits manager, helps organizations and the communities they serve take control of prescription drug costs. Managing more than 250 million prescriptions each year on behalf of 25 million members, our flexible, holistic solutions improve patient care and empower individuals to take charge of their health. Processing one in every five prescription claims in the U.S., Catamaran's skill and scale deliver compelling financial results and sustainable improvement in the overall health of members. Catamaran is headquartered in Lisle, Ill. with multiple locations in the U.S. and Canada. For more information, please visit


SOURCE Catamaran