Celestica announces election of directors

Apr 23, 2013, 17:00 ET from Celestica Inc.

TORONTO, April 23, 2013 /PRNewswire/ - Celestica Inc. (NYSE, TSX: CLS), today announced, in accordance with the requirements of the Toronto Stock Exchange, that the nominees listed in its management information circular were elected as directors of the company at its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders held earlier today.

On a vote by ballot, each of the following eight nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Celestica:

Nominee Votes For % Votes For Votes Withheld % Votes Withheld
Dan DiMaggio  588,307,349  99.71 1,707,447 0.29
William A. Etherington 589,729,417  99.95 285,379 0.05
Laurette Koellner 587,909,736  99.64 2,105,060 0.36
Craig H. Muhlhauser 589,729,137  99.95 285,659 0.05
Joseph M. Natale 589,727,963  99.95 286,833 0.05
Eamon J. Ryan 588,303,141  99.71 1,711,655 0.29
Gerald W. Schwartz 578,517,397  98.05 11,497,399 1.95
Michael Wilson 578,152,401  97.99 11,862,395 2.01

About Celestica

Celestica is dedicated to delivering end-to-end product lifecycle solutions to drive our customers' success. Through our simplified global operations network and information technology platform, we are solid partners who deliver informed, flexible solutions that enable our customers to succeed in the markets they serve. Committed to providing a truly differentiated customer experience, our agile and adaptive employees share a proud history of demonstrated expertise and creativity that provides our customers with the ability to overcome any challenge.



SOURCE Celestica Inc.