Cenovus reports voting results of election of directors

Apr 24, 2013, 18:58 ET from Cenovus Energy Inc.

CALGARY, April 24, 2013 /PRNewswire/ - Cenovus Energy Inc. (TSX, NYSE: CVE) announced that at its annual meeting of shareholders held on April 24, 2013 each of the nine nominees proposed as directors and listed in its management proxy circular dated March 1, 2013 were elected as directors. The detailed results of the vote are set out below.

Nominee       Votes For       Votes Withheld
        Number       Percent       Number       Percent
Ralph S. Cunningham       508,261,054        96.60        17,913,289        3.40 
Patrick D. Daniel       509,760,902        96.88        16,416,695        3.12 
Ian W. Delaney       504,182,794        95.82        21,994,804        4.18 
Brian C. Ferguson       524,777,355        99.73        1,398,477        0.27 
Michael A. Grandin       524,787,254        99.74        1,390,344        0.26 
Valerie A.A. Nielsen       524,837,960        99.75        1,339,636        0.25 
Charles M. Rampacek       523,846,065        99.56        2,331,123        0.44 
Colin Taylor       509,515,719        96.83        16,661,879        3.17 
Wayne G. Thomson       523,400,607        99.47        2,776,991        0.53 

Cenovus Energy Inc. Cenovus Energy Inc. is a Canadian integrated oil company. It is committed to applying fresh, progressive thinking to safely and responsibly unlock energy resources the world needs. Operations include oil sands projects in northern Alberta, which use specialized methods to drill and pump the oil to the surface, and established natural gas and oil production in Alberta and Saskatchewan. The company also has 50% ownership in two U.S. refineries. Cenovus shares trade under the symbol CVE, and are listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges. Its enterprise value is approximately $27 billion. For more information, visit cenovus.com.

Find Cenovus on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin and YouTube.


SOURCE Cenovus Energy Inc.