CenterPoint Energy reports annual shareholder meeting results

Apr 26, 2012, 17:00 ET from CenterPoint Energy, Inc.

HOUSTON, April 26, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- CenterPoint Energy, Inc. (NYSE: CNP) announced that at its annual meeting today, its shareholders:

  • Elected Donald R. Campbell, Milton Carroll (non-executive chairman), O. Holcombe Crosswell, Michael P. Johnson, Janiece M. Longoria, David M. McClanahan (president and chief executive officer), Susan O. Rheney, R.A. Walker, Peter S. Wareing and Sherman M. Wolff to serve on the company's board of directors for one-year terms;
  • Ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the company's independent auditors for 2012; and
  • Approved the advisory resolution on the compensation paid to the company's named executive officers as disclosed in the proxy statement.


CenterPoint Energy, Inc., headquartered in Houston, Texas, is a domestic energy delivery company that includes electric transmission & distribution, natural gas distribution, competitive natural gas sales and services, interstate pipelines and field services operations. The company serves more than five million metered customers primarily in Arkansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, Oklahoma, and Texas. Assets total more than $21 billion. With about 8,800 employees, CenterPoint Energy and its predecessor companies have been in business for more than 135 years. For more information, visit the Web site at  

For more information contact Media: Leticia Lowe Phone 713.207.7702

Investors: Marianne Paulsen Phone 713.207.6500

SOURCE CenterPoint Energy, Inc.