CORUS ENTERTAINMENT'S FOURTH QUARTER AND YEAR-END FINANCIAL RESULTS TO BE RELEASED OCTOBER 27, 2010

Oct 20, 2010, 15:00 ET from Corus Entertainment Inc.

TORONTO, Oct. 20 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ - Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B) will release its fourth quarter and year-end financial results on Wednesday, October 27, 2010.

A conference call with Corus senior management is scheduled for October 27 at 4 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. MT / 1 p.m. PT. While this call is directed at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen in.

The dial-in number for the conference call is 1.800.919.1728 (toll-free North America) or 416.981.9025 (local or international)

  • Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.
  • PowerPoint slides for this call will be posted on the Corus Entertainment website at href="http://www.corusent.com/">www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.

A replay of this call will be available beginning October 27 at 7 p.m. ET on the Corus Entertainment website at www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section. The call will be archived on href="http://www.corusent.com/">www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.

PLEASE NOTE: This conference call is also available through a live webcast on the Corus Entertainment website, href="http://www.corusent.com/">www.corusent.com, in the Investor Relations section.

About Corus Entertainment Inc.

Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment company. Corus is a market leader in specialty television and radio with additional assets in pay television, television broadcasting, children's book publishing and children's animation. The company's multimedia entertainment brands include YTV, Treehouse, Nickelodeon (Canada), W Network, CosmoTV, VIVA, Sundance Channel (Canada), Movie Central, HBO Canada, Nelvana, Kids Can Press and radio stations including CKNW, CFOX, CKOI, 98,5 FM, Q107 and 102.1 the Edge. Corus creates engaging branded entertainment experiences for its audiences across multiple platforms. A publicly traded company, Corus is listed on the Toronto (CJR.B) and New York (CJR) exchanges. Experience Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.

SOURCE Corus Entertainment Inc.