Ecopetrol Announces Timing for Third Quarter 2010 Earnings Release and Webcast

Oct 20, 2010, 18:11 ET from Ecopetrol S.A.

BOGOTA, Colombia, Oct. 20 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Ecopetrol S.A. (NYSE: EC; BVC: ECOPETROL; BVL: EC; TSX: ECP), Colombia's largest integrated oil and gas company, will release its third quarter 2010 results after the markets close on Tuesday, October 26, 2010.  The earnings release will be available on the Company's website: www.ecopetrol.com.co

(Logo:  http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20090209/ARM001LOGO )

(Logo:  http://www.newscom.com/cgi-bin/prnh/20090209/ARM001LOGO )

On Wednesday, October 27, Ecopetrol's senior management will host two webcasts to review the results of the third quarter of 2010:

In Spanish

1:00 p.m. Bogota / Lima

2:00 p.m. New York / Toronto

In English

2:30 p.m. Bogota / Lima

3:30 p.m. New York / Toronto

The webcast will be available on Ecopetrol's website: www.ecopetrol.com.co and at the following links:

In English

http://phx.corporate-ir.net/phoenix.zhtml?p=irol-eventDetails&c=218606&eventID=3369597  

In Spanish

http://phx.corporate-ir.net/phoenix.zhtml?p=irol-eventDetails&c=218606&eventID=3369613  

Please access the site 10 minutes in advance to download any necessary software.  The webcast archive will be available for one year following the live event.

Contact:

Ecopetrol

Investor Relations Officer

Alejandro Giraldo

Phone: +571-234-4988

Bogota, Colombia

E-mail: investors@ecopetrol.com.co

Investor Relations Analyst:

David Garzon

Phone: +571-234-5109

Bogota, Colombia

E-mail: investors@ecopetrol.com.co

Website: www.ecopetrol.com.co

SOURCE Ecopetrol S.A.



RELATED LINKS

http://www.ecopetrol.com.co