EMI Music Launches Specially-Priced 'Classic Albums' Campaign, Exclusively On iTunes

Two-Week Campaign Features Iconic Albums by The Beach Boys, David Bowie, John Lennon, Norah Jones, Paul McCartney & Wings, Pink Floyd, and More

Jan 12, 2010, 11:15 ET from EMI Music North America

HOLLYWOOD, Calif., Jan. 12 /PRNewswire/ -- EMI Music today launches a specially-priced "Classic Albums" album campaign online, featuring several of popular music's most iconic recordings for only $7.99, exclusively on the iTunes Store (www.itunes.com).  The two-week "Classic Albums" campaign begins today on iTunes and continues through January 25.

EMI Music's "Classic Albums" campaign features the following titles:

  • Thirty Seconds To Mars: A Beautiful Lie (Virgin/EMI)
  • The Beach Boys: Pet Sounds (Capitol/EMI)
  • Coldplay: A Rush of Blood to the Head (Capitol/EMI)
  • David Bowie: The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars (Virgin/EMI)
  • Gorillaz: Demon Days (Virgin/EMI)
  • John Lennon: Imagine (Capitol/EMI)
  • Norah Jones: Come Away With Me (Blue Note/EMI)
  • Paul McCartney & Wings: Band on the Run (Capitol/EMI)
  • Pink Floyd: Dark Side of the Moon (Virgin/EMI)
  • Radiohead: OK Computer (Capitol/EMI)
  • The Verve: Urban Hymns (Virgin/EMI)

SOURCE EMI Music North America