Takes Out Prestigious Webby Award Two Years Running wins the Webby People's Voice Award two years in a row as the most popular Employment site of the year, taking the company's tally to three Webbys.

May 03, 2012, 08:14 ET from

NEW YORK, May 3, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences today announced that, the world's largest outsourcing marketplace, won the People's Voice Award in the Employment category in the 16th Annual Webby Awards.

Hailed as the "Internet's highest honor" by The New York Times, The Webby Awards is the leading international award honouring excellence on the Internet, including websites, interactive advertising & media, online film and video, and mobile & apps. The Webby Awards is presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS), a 750-person judging academy whose members include Martha Stewart, Darren Aronofsky, R/GA's Chief Bob Greenberg, David Bowie, Arianna Huffington and Twitter's Biz Stone.

"We're truly humbled to win a Webby again this year! It's like winning a Grammy or Emmy for Internet companies, so we are over the moon!," said Matt Barrie Chief Executive of

A full list of all the Webby Award winners can be found at:

Webby award winning is the largest outsourcing marketplace in the world. Through, businesses connect with independent service providers and freelancers. connects over 3.5 million professionals from all over the world. Through our website, employers can hire freelancers to do work in areas such as software, writing, data entry and design right through to engineering and the sciences, sales & marketing and accounting & legal services. The average job is under US$200, making extremely cost effective for small businesses, which often need a wide variety of jobs to be done, but cannot justify the expense of hiring full time.

About the Webby Awards
The Webby Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence on the Internet. Established in 1996 during the Web's infancy, The Webbys is presented by The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, which includes an Executive 1,000-member body of leading Web experts, business figures, luminaries, visionaries and creative celebrities, and Associate Members who are former Webby Award Winners and Nominees and other Internet professionals.

The Academy is an intellectually diverse organization that includes members such as musicians Beck and David Bowie, Internet inventor Vint Cerf, President & Editor-in-Chief of Huffington Post Media Group Arianna Huffington, Twitter Co-founder Biz Stone, "The Simpsons" creator Matt Groening, foursquare Co-founder Dennis Crowely, Chairman and Founder of R/GA Bob Greenberg, Founder of Flipboard Mike McCue, actress Lisa Kudrow, Co-founder of Thrillist Ben Lerer, and actor Adrian Grenier. Members also include writers and editors from publications such as The New York Times, Wired, Details, Fast Company, Elle, and The Los Angeles Times. The 16th Annual Webby Awards received nearly 10,000 entries from over 60 countries and all 50 states and generated nearly 2 billion media impressions worldwide.