Gin Blossoms Return With 429 Records Debut 'NO CHOCOLATE CAKE'

Chart Topping Band Prepares For September 28th Release and Extensive U.S. Tour

Jun 14, 2010, 09:00 ET from 429 Records

SANTA MONICA, Calif., June 14 /PRNewswire/ -- Platinum-selling hit-makers the Gin Blossoms have signed with 429 Records and are preparing for both the release of their highly anticipated new album, "NO CHOCOLATE CAKE" and an extensive U.S. tour.  With total worldwide album sales topping 30 million units powered by their indelibly melodic, Grammy-nominated Top Ten singles, Gin Blossoms—Robin Wilson, Jesse Valenzuela, Scott Johnson and Bill Leen, are back and in peak form!  The eleven new tracks were written, produced and performed by the band with the help of John Richardson (drums) and Danny Wilde on keyboards and additional production (of The Rembrandts).  The first single, "Miss Disarray," will be promoted at Hot Adult Contemporary radio outlets (add date 8/2).  "NO CHOCOLATE CAKE" is set for release in North America on September 28th on 429 Records.


Four years after the critically acclaimed "Major Lodge Victory," Gin Blossoms have put together a seamless musical confection. The band continues to benefit from an innate chemistry and inspiration—a dynamic that helped catapult songs such as "Hey Jealousy," "Found Out About You," "Till I Hear From You" and "Follow You Down" into the collective musical consciousness and helped define an era as well as selling 30 million records worldwide.

Says Wilson, "There's just something about the way we play and sound together.  It's those songs and the sound we make that add up to something indefinable."

"NO CHOCOLATE CAKE" track listing:

  1. Don't Change For Me
  2. I Don't Want To Lose You Now
  3. Miss Disarray
  4. Wave Bye Bye
  5. I'm Ready
  6. Somewhere Tonight
  7. Go Crybaby
  8. If You'll Be Mine
  9. Dead Or Alive On The 405
  10. Something Real
  11. Goin' To California

Gin Blossoms are managed by Doug Merrick at Merrick Music Group.  For more information visit:

429 Records is a unit of the Savoy Label Group (SLG).  SLG is the North American unit of Columbia Music Entertainment (formerly Nippon Columbia) the oldest music company in Japan.  The Savoy Label Group has evolved into a leading independent company consistently outperforming competitors in key music categories as monitored by Billboard Magazine. SLG is led by Steve Vining.

SOURCE 429 Records