Governor Corbett Announces Nominations, Appointments

Oct 03, 2011, 16:44 ET from Pennsylvania Office of the Governor

HARRISBURG, Pa., Oct. 3, 2011 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- Governor Tom Corbett today announced the following recent nominations and appointments:


Board of Pardons
Harris Gubernick, Warrington

State Board of Psychology
Todd B. Narvol, Harrisburg

Appointments (do not require Senate confirmation):

County Probation and Parole Officers' Firearm Education and Training Commission
Michelle A. Beaver, McAlisterville - reappointment
Erik Christensen, Erie
R. Scott Schlechter, Blandon - reappointment
John E. Yarnell, Stillwater

Pennsylvania Early Learning Investment Commission
J. Robert Baum, Spring Grove
Donald M. Bernhard, Allentown
D. Cory Byzewski, Sewickley
Ann C. Crouter, State College
Robert C. Esch, Derrick City
James F. Glunt, Pittsburgh
Hon. Chester T. Harhut, Greenfield Township
David W. Hawk, Dunmore
Corbin J. Kearns, Uniontown
Julia H. Klein, Reading
Audrey Russo, Pittsburgh
Hon. Jess M. Stairs, Acme
J. Donald Steele Jr., Lewisburg

Media contact:  Gary Miller, 717-783-1116

SOURCE Pennsylvania Office of the Governor