Governor Corbett Announces Recent Nominations, Appointments

Sep 26, 2011, 10:57 ET from Pennsylvania Office of the Governor

HARRISBURG, Pa., Sept. 26, 2011 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- Governor Tom Corbett today announced the following recent nominations and appointments:

Nominations (require Senate confirmation):

State Board of Medicine
Keith E. Loiselle, Gibsonia

State Conservation Commission
Ross Orner, Rockton – reappointment

State Employees' Retirement Board (SERS)
Hon. M. Joseph Rocks, Lafayette Hill – reappointment
David R. Fillman, Hummelstown – reappointment

Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Council on the Arts
Robert W. Pullo, York – reappointment
William Lehr Jr., Palmyra - reappointment


Court of Judicial Discipline
Hon. Timothy McCune, Butler

Delaware River Joint Toll Bridge Commission
Jack Muehlhan, Stroudsburg
Joseph M. Uliana, Bethlehem

State Council for Interstate Adult Offender Supervision
Lloyd A. White, Harrisburg
Carol L. Lavery, Shickshinny - reappointment
Christopher Carusone, Harrisburg
Hon. Ernest J. DiSantis, Erie - reappointment
Hon. Jill E. Rangos, Pittsburgh
Sean Ryan, Perkasie

Tuition Account Program Advisory Board
Dr. Stephen MacDonald, Harrisburg
Dr. Donald Snyder, Orefield

Uniform Construction Code Review and Advisory Council
Christian H. McQuail, AIA, LEED AP, Principal; Downingtown

Media contact:  Gary Miller, 717-783-1116

SOURCE Pennsylvania Office of the Governor