Madison Gate Records to Release Drop Dead Diva: Music From The Original Television Series, Vol. 2 September 4th Exclusively on iTunes

Digital EP features an original recording by "Drop Dead Diva" series regular Margaret Cho and the exclusive track "The Last Thing We'll Ever Do" by The Daylights

Aug 28, 2012, 16:20 ET from Madison Gate Records

CULVER CITY, Calif., Aug. 28, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Madison Gate Records will release Drop Dead Diva: Music From The Original Television Series, Vol. 2 on September 4, 2012 exclusively on iTunes. The digital only EP features a selection of hand-picked and fan-favorite tracks from seasons 3 and 4 of the Sony Pictures Television dramedy, an original recording by "Drop Dead Diva" series regular Margaret Cho and a new score suite by series composer Scott Starrett.  The album also features an exclusive track by The Daylights titled "The Last Thing We'll Ever Do" and is available for download only days before the highly anticipated fourth season finale of "Drop Dead Diva" on Sunday, Sept. 9 at 9pm on Lifetime.

"We're so thrilled for the release of the Drop Dead Diva Soundtrack Volume 2," Josh Berman, series creator and Libby Umstead, series music supervisor, jointly stated.  "Music is such an integral part of our show and this is an awesome collection of some of the amazing artists and songs that have been featured throughout the series.  Turn it up, Divas!"

"The music from 'Drop Dead Diva' has made a real connection with the fans, reflecting the series as a whole and characters we have fallen in love with.  We are happy to make this second volume available which includes many fan favorites from the past two seasons," said Shelly Bunge, executive at Madison Gate Records.

Additional artists featured on the 9-track compilation includes Sugar & The Hi Lows, The Parlour Suite, Katie Herzig, Amy Stroup, Andrew Bell and Andy Davis. This is the second "Drop Dead Diva" musical release from Madison Gate Records.  The first album was released in 2010 and features a selection of songs from seasons 1 and 2 of the series.

Drop Dead Diva: Music From The Original Television Series, Vol. 2 is available now for pre-order on the iTunes store:   

Also available, "Drop Dead Diva" seasons 1-3 on DVD from Sony Pictures Home Entertainment:

Track List:

  1. "Think I Said Too Much" by Sugar & The Hi Lows
  2. "The Goldenhand" by The Parlour Suite
  3. "Make A Noise" by Katie Herzig
  4. "Hold Onto Hope Love" by Amy Stroup
  5. "Oh My Stars" by Andrew Bell
  6. "The Last Thing We'll Ever Do" by The Daylights
  7. "Unchained Melody" by Andy Davis
  8. "The Pie Fell In Love With The Cake" by Margaret Cho
  9. "Drop Dead Diva Suite No. 2" by Scott Starrett


Running Time: 35 minutes

About "Drop Dead Diva"
Produced by Sony Pictures Television, "Drop Dead Diva" tells the story of a shallow, aspiring model who dies in a sudden accident, only to find her soul resurfacing in the body of a brilliant, thoughtful and plus-size attorney (Brooke Elliott of Broadway's Wicked and Taboo). The series also stars Margaret Cho ("Dancing with the Stars,"  Notorious C.H.O.), Jackson Hurst ("Unforgettable"), Kate Levering ("Cashmere Mafia"), April Bowlby ("Two and a Half Men"),  Josh Stamberg ("Lie to Me"), Lex Medlin ("Southland") and Carter MacIntyre ("Undercovers").  Drop Dead Diva airs Sundays at 9pm on Lifetime. Josh Berman ("Bones," "The Mob Doctor") is creator and executive producer of "Drop Dead Diva," which is also executive produced by Craig Zadan and Neil Meron (Academy Award®-winning producing duo of Chicago, Hairspray, Lifetime's Steel Magnolias) of Storyline Entertainment.

About Madison Gate Records
Madison Gate Records is the in-house, independent record label of Sony Pictures Entertainment. The label was founded in 2010 to create, distribute and market music and related products from today's top films and television programs.  For more information go to:

SOURCE Madison Gate Records