Media Advisory: Access to Quarterly Results Information

Oct 26, 2011, 17:50 ET from Canaccord Financial Inc.

TORONTO, Oct. 26, 2011 /PRNewswire/ - Canaccord Financial Inc. (TSX: CF, AIM: CF.) is scheduled to release its fiscal second quarter 2012 earnings and supplementary financial information on Thursday, November 10, 2011, after market close on the TSX.  Interested investors, the media and other stakeholders may review the earnings release and supplementary financial information at


Interested parties are invited to listen to Canaccord's second quarter fiscal 2012 results conference call with analysts and institutional investors, via a live webcast or a toll free number. The conference call is scheduled for Friday, November 11, 2011 at 5:00 a.m. Pacific Time, 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time, 1:00 p.m. UK Time, and 9:00 p.m. China Standard Time. During the call, senior executives will comment on the results for the second quarter of fiscal 2012 and respond to questions from analysts and institutional investors.

The conference call may be accessed live and archived on a listen-only basis via the internet at:

Analysts and institutional investors can call in via telephone at:

  • 647-427-7450 (within Toronto)
  • 1-888-231-8191 (toll free outside Toronto)
  • 0-800-051-7107 (toll free from the United Kingdom)
  • 10-800-714-1191 (toll free from Northern China)
  • 10-800-140-1195 (toll free from Southern China)

Please request to participate in Canaccord Financial's Q2/12 earnings call.

A replay of the conference call can be accessed after 8:00 a.m. Pacific Time, 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time, and 4:00 p.m. UK Time on November 11, 2011 until December 25, 2011 at 416-849-0833 or 1-855-859-2056 by entering passcode 15964413 followed by the pound (#) sign.


Through its principal subsidiaries, Canaccord Financial Inc. is a leading independent, full-service financial services firm, with operations in two principal segments of the securities industry: wealth management and global capital markets.  Since its establishment in 1950, Canaccord has been driven by an unwavering commitment to building lasting client relationships. We achieve this by generating value for our individual, institutional and corporate clients through comprehensive investment solutions, brokerage services and investment banking services.  Canaccord has 46 offices worldwide, including 32 Wealth Management offices located across Canada.  Canaccord Genuity, the international capital markets division, operates in Canada, the U.S., the U.K., China and Barbados.

Canaccord Financial Inc. is publicly traded under the symbol CF on the TSX and the symbol CF. on AIM, a market operated by the London Stock Exchange.  Canaccord's Series A Preferred Shares are listed on the TSX under the symbol CF.PR.A.

SOURCE Canaccord Financial Inc.