Merit Medical Systems Announces Earnings Release Date/Time And Conference Call Information For The Second Quarter Ended June 30, 2012

Jul 17, 2012, 09:30 ET from Merit Medical Systems, Inc.

SOUTH JORDAN, Utah, July 17, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Merit Medical Systems, Inc. (NASDAQ: MMSI), a leading manufacturer and marketer of proprietary disposable medical devices used in interventional and diagnostic procedures, particularly in cardiology, radiology and endoscopy, announced today that the Company will release its financial results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2012, after the close of the stock market on Thursday, July 26th, 2012.

Merit will hold its investor conference call on the same day (Thursday, July 26th, 2012) at 5:00 p.m. Eastern (4:00 p.m. Central, 3:00 p.m. Mountain, and 2:00 p.m. Pacific).  The domestic telephone number to call is (877) 941-2332, and the international number is (480) 629-9723.  A live webcast will also be available for the conference call at www.merit.com and www.fulldisclosure.com.

ABOUT MERIT

Founded in 1987, Merit Medical Systems, Inc. is engaged in the development, manufacture and distribution of proprietary disposable medical devices used in interventional and diagnostic procedures, particularly in cardiology, radiology and endoscopy. Merit serves client hospitals worldwide with a domestic and international sales force totaling approximately 165 individuals. Merit employs approximately 2,500 people worldwide with facilities in Salt Lake City and South Jordan, Utah; Angleton, Texas; Richmond, Virginia; Maastricht and Venlo, The Netherlands; Paris, France; Galway, Ireland; Beijing, China; Copenhagen, Denmark; and Rockland, Massachusetts.

Contact: Anne-Marie Wright, Vice President, Corporate Communications Phone: (801) 208-4167 e-mail: awright@merit.com Fax: (801) 253-1688

SOURCE Merit Medical Systems, Inc.



RELATED LINKS

http://www.merit.com