Minnesota Chiropractors Elect New Leader

Jun 12, 2010, 16:13 ET from The Minnesota Chiropractic Association

EDINA, Minn., June 12 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The Minnesota Chiropractic Association (MCA) elected Dr. Jennifer Naas, owner of Naas Chiropractic Clinic in Edina, as the 2010-2011 president of the association.  

Dr. Naas says during her presidency, "The association will continue its efforts of increasing public awareness of the value that chiropractic care brings to overall health and wellness." As a solo practitioner, Dr. Naas has provided quality health care to her patients for over 22 years.

During her tenure with the organization, she has played an active role by serving as chair of the association's communications committee, district president and participating on the legislative and membership committees.

Originally from Edina, Dr. Naas received her Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Minnesota and her Doctor of Chiropractic degree from Northwestern Health Sciences University in Bloomington (formerly Northwestern Chiropractic College).

Dr. Naas currently resides in Mendota Heights with her husband Glen. She is surrounded by three stepchildren, three grandchildren and enjoys spending time with them biking, hiking, bird watching and traveling.

Other MCA officers include: First Vice-President, Dr. Christian Kollar, Dr. Richard C. Hueffmeier, Secretary, Dr. Mark Reeve, Treasurer and Dr. Christopher Jo, Immediate Past-President.  Elected officers serve as members of the MCA Board of Directors, which is the final policy-making and governing body for the MCA.

The Minnesota Chiropractic Association is dedicated to helping doctors of chiropractic help their communities. Created in 1927, the Minnesota Chiropractic Association is the only professional organization in Minnesota that solely represents the chiropractic professional on a multi-level and integrated service basis. 

Contact: Debra Hurston

(952) 882-9411

SOURCE The Minnesota Chiropractic Association