National Anti-Bullying Awards Show To Be Headlined By Celebrities, Athletes And Anti-Bullying Activists

2013 NO BULL National Education Conference and Teen Video Awards To be Held August 10th in Los Angeles

Aug 06, 2013, 16:34 ET from The Great American NO BULL Challenge

SAN FRANCISCO, Aug. 6, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Celebrities from Movies, Television, Music and Sports will gather alongside national anti-bullying activists on Saturday, August 10th in Los Angeles for the 2013 NO BULL National Education Conference and NO BULL Teen Video Awards.  Grown Ups 2's star actor, Nadji Jeter, will host and Brett Ostro, a former producer on the Teen Choice Awards, the Cartoon Network Hall of Game Awards, and Nickelodeon Kids' Choice Awards, will serve as the producer for the annual event. Special guest performers include #1 recording artist Ryan Beatty, Epic Records recording artist Marcus Canty and artist Allan I.

The awards show will narrow down 15 nominees who wrote and directed short films and Public Service Announcements about the importance of bullying prevention and digital responsibility, with all having won an all expense trip to this year's award show. 

Materials from the event will be developed for distribution by NO BULL's Education Academy. This includes the campaign's award winning short films, ready-to-use classroom curriculum and assembly programs available at no cost to schools across the country.

Celebrities expected to attend include:

World War Z stars Abigail Hargrove and Fabrizio Guido, Shake it Up's Bella Thorne, Big Time Rush's Kelli Goss, Tucker Albrizzi and Savannah Jayde, Glee's Lauren Potter, actor Chris Massey, actor and DWTS contestant Kyle Massey, Nickelodeon actress Kayla Maisonet, television hosts Joey and Elise Luthman, The Middle actors Brittany Ross and Brock Ciarelli, True Grit and Oscar nominated actress Hailee Steinfeld, Man of Steel actress Jadin Gould, MTV's The Wanted Life crew, Hit The Floor actor Jonathan McDaniel, ABC's The Secret Life of The American Teenager actress Camille Winbush, Pretty Little Liars actor Cody Christian, Are We There Yet actor Coy Stewart, Racecar driver Zach Veach, ABC's Family Tools actor Brandon P. Bell, The Awakening star Brandon Tyler Russell, Hannah Montana actress Romi Dames, So You Think You Can Dance's Allison Holker, Step Up Revolution's Stephen "Twitch" Boss, Disney's Crash & Bernstein star Landry Bender, Cartoon Network's Incredible Crew actress Shauna Case and more.

SOURCE The Great American NO BULL Challenge