Neurocrine Biosciences to Present at the Jefferies 2010 Global Life Sciences Conference and the 9th Annual Needham Healthcare Conference

Jun 02, 2010, 13:00 ET from Neurocrine Biosciences, Inc.

SAN DIEGO, June 2 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Neurocrine Biosciences, Inc. (Nasdaq: NBIX) announced today that Kevin Gorman, President and Chief Executive Officer of Neurocrine Biosciences, will be presenting at the Jefferies 2010 Global Life Sciences Conference and also at the 9th Annual Needham Healthcare Conference, both in New York.

The live presentation for the Jefferies conference takes place on Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 1:30 p.m. Eastern Time / 10:30 a.m. Pacific Time.  The live presentation for the Needham conference takes place on Thursday, June 10, 2010 at 8:40am Eastern Time / 5:40am Pacific Time.  Both presentations will be webcast and may be accessed on the Company's website at

If you are unable to attend the webcast and would like further information on this announcement please contact Investor Relations at Neurocrine Biosciences at (858) 617-7600.  Viewers are encouraged to visit the website approximately 5 minutes prior to the presentation to download or install any necessary software.  A replay of the presentation will be available approximately one hour after the conclusion of the live event and will be archived on the website for two weeks.

Neurocrine Biosciences, Inc. is a biopharmaceutical company focused on neurological and endocrine diseases and disorders. Our product candidates address some of the largest pharmaceutical markets in the world including endometriosis, anxiety, depression, pain, diabetes, irritable bowel syndrome, insomnia and other neurological and endocrine related diseases and disorders. Neurocrine Biosciences, Inc. news releases are available through the Company's website via the internet at

SOURCE Neurocrine Biosciences, Inc.