Nevsun Announces Q2 2015 Financial Results Release Date

Jul 09, 2015, 07:50 ET from Nevsun Resources Ltd.

VANCOUVER, July 9, 2015 /PRNewswire/ - Nevsun Resources Ltd. (TSX: NSU) (NYSE MKT:NSU) plans to release its second quarter 2015 financial results on Thursday, July 30, 2015, after close of trading, with a conference call to follow on Friday, July 31, 2015, at 8AM Vancouver / 11AM Toronto, New York / 4PM London.

North America: 1 888-390-0546 / +1 416-764-8688 / +1 778-383-7413 UK: 0800 652 2435 (toll free) Other International: +1 416-764-8688 / +1 778-383-7413

The conference call will be available for replay until August 7, 2015, by calling 1 888-390-0541 / +1 416-764-8677 and entering passcode 928062.

About Nevsun Resources Ltd.

Nevsun Resources Ltd. is a Vancouver-based mining company with an operating mine in Eritrea.  Nevsun's 60%-owned Bisha Mine ranks as one of the highest grade open pit copper mines in the world. Nevsun has a strong balance sheet and future cash flows to grow shareholder value through exploration at Bisha and acquisition of additional mining assets.

NEVSUN RESOURCES LTD.,

"Cliff T. Davis"

Cliff T. Davis President & Chief Executive Officer

SOURCE Nevsun Resources Ltd.