NHP Announces 2009 Fourth Quarter Earnings Release Date and Conference Call/Webcast

Jan 27, 2010, 21:18 ET from Nationwide Health Properties, Inc.

NEWPORT BEACH, Calif., Jan. 27, 2010 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Nationwide Health Properties, Inc. (NYSE: NHP) announced today that the Company will release its 2009 fourth quarter earnings on Wednesday, February 17, 2010 after the close of trading on the New York Stock Exchange. The Company will host a conference call on Thursday, February 18, 2010 at 8:30 a.m. Pacific Time (11:30 a.m. Eastern Time) in order to present the Company's financial performance and operating results for the fourth quarter and year ended December 31, 2009.

The webcast can be accessed in the Investor Relations section of our website at www.nhp-reit.com.  Participants may also join via teleconference by dialing (866) 271-6130 and referencing conference ID number 46478175. The international dial-in number is (617) 213-8894. The earnings release and any additional financial information that may be discussed on the webcast/conference call will also be available on our website. A digitized replay of the conference call will be available from 11:30 a.m. Pacific Time (2:30 p.m. Eastern Time) that day until 9:00 p.m. Pacific Time (Midnight Eastern Time), March 18, 2010. Callers can access the replay by dialing (888) 286-8010 or (617) 801-6888 and entering conference ID number 31632000.  Webcast replays will also be available on our website for at least 12 months following the conference call.

Nationwide Health Properties, Inc. is a real estate investment trust (REIT) that invests primarily in healthcare real estate in the United States. As of September 30, 2009, the Company's portfolio of properties, including mortgage loans and properties owned by unconsolidated joint ventures, totaled 579 properties among the following segments: 279 senior housing facilities, 200 skilled nursing facilities, 82 medical office buildings, 11 continuing care retirement communities and 7 specialty hospitals. For more information on Nationwide Health Properties, Inc., visit our website at http://www.nhp-reit.com.

CONTACT:

Abdo H. Khoury

Chief Financial and Portfolio Officer

Nationwide Health Properties, Inc.

(949) 718-4400

SOURCE Nationwide Health Properties, Inc.



RELATED LINKS

http://www.nhp-reit.com