Olympic Champions And Legends Of Figure Skating Join American Idol Winner Scotty McCreery For P&G & Wal-Mart "Tribute To American Legends Of The Ice" Presented By Citi Hilton HHonors Reserve Card

Oct 04, 2013, 17:00 ET from Disson Skating

NEW YORK, Oct. 4, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Olympic champions and figure skating legends will join American Idol winner Scotty McCreery for a once-in-a-lifetime skating spectacular at the P&G & Wal-Mart "Tribute to American Legends of the Ice" presented by Citi Hilton HHonors Reserve Card figure skating show.

This event marks the only time in history that audiences will be able to see ten Olympic figure skating champions, seven Olympic figure skating silver medalists and numerous future stars of figure skating all gathered together for a one-night only performance.

The show will take place on Wednesday, Dec. 11, 7:30 p.m. at the IZOD Center in East Rutherford. Tickets go on sale October 6, 2013 and will be available online via TicketMaster.com or by calling 800-745-3000.

McCreery, will perform live during the show which will feature nearly 30 figure skating legends and superstars.

Hosted by Olympic and two-time World champion Kristi Yamaguchi along with three-time U.S. champion Michael Weiss, the star-studded cast is scheduled to feature performances and special appearances by:

  • Olympic champion Evan Lysacek
  • Olympic champion Sarah Hughes
  • Olympic champion Tara Lipinski
  • Olympic champion Brian Boitano
  • Olympic champion Scott Hamilton
  • Olympic champion Carol Heiss Jenkins
  • Olympic champion Tenley Albright
  • Olympic champion Hayes Jenkins
  • Two-time Olympic champion Dick Button
  • Olympic silver medalists Tanith Belbin and Ben Agosto
  • Olympic silver medalist Sasha Cohen
  • Olympic silver medalist and Olympic bronze medalist Nancy Kerrigan
  • Olympic silver medalist Paul Wylie
  • Olympic silver medalist Rosalynn Sumners
  • Olympic silver medalists Kitty and Peter Carruthers
  • Olympic silver medalist Linda Frattiane

The event will also showcase 2014 Sochi Winter Games hopefuls:

  • Two-time U.S. champion Ashley Wagner
  • U.S. champion Max Aaron
  • U.S. champions Marissa Castelli & Simon Shnapir
  • U.S.silver medalist Gracie Gold
  • U.S. silver medalist Ross Miner
  • Two-time U.S. bronze medalist Agnes Zawadzki

The show will be broadcast nationally on NBC Saturday, February 1, 2014 (2:30 – 4:30 p.m. EST).

Tickets are $150, $75, $60, $40. Tickets are on sale now and can be purchased at the IZOD Center Box Office (Mon-Fri 11 AM-6 PM), www.ticketmaster.com, by phone at 1-800-745-3000 or any Ticketmaster outlet. Additional fees may apply. Groups of 15+ or more contact IZOD Center Group Sales at 201-460-4370 for special discounts. Visit www.IZODCenter.com for more information.

Alan Miller  718.317.8745 / alanmillerpr@aol.com

SOURCE Disson Skating