Oct 15, 2010, 08:30 ET from Rockwell Diamonds Inc.

VANCOUVER, Oct. 15 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ - Rockwell Diamonds Inc. ("Rockwell" or the "Company") (TSX: RDI; JSE: RDI; OTCBB: RDIAF) will file its second quarter of fiscal 2011 results after market on Friday, October 15 and host a telephone conference call on Monday, October 18 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time (7:00 a.m. Pacific; 4:00 p.m. Johannesburg) to discuss these results. The conference call may be accessed by Toll Free Dial-In 877-381-4602 or Operator Assisted International Dial-In 760-666-3757 or 0 800 051 3806 (toll free) in the United Kingdom and 0 800 999 567 (toll free) in South Africa.

A live and archived audio webcast will also be available at on the Company's website at The conference call will be archived for later playback until midnight (ET) October 25, 2010 and can be accessed by dialing (800) 642-1687 (toll free) in North America or (706) 645-9291 (toll) and using the pass code 18447475.

John Bristow
President and CEO

No regulatory authority has approved or disapproved the information contained in this news release.

SOURCE Rockwell Diamonds Inc.