Romarco announces results of election of Board of Directors

May 21, 2013, 17:00 ET from ROMARCO MINERALS INC.


TORONTO, May 21, 2013 /PRNewswire/ - ROMARCO MINERALS INC. (TSX: R) ("Romarco" or the "Company") announces the results from its 2013 annual general and special meeting of shareholders (the "Meeting") held on May 15, 2013. All of the eight nominees listed in the Company's Management Proxy Circular dated April 10, 2013 proposed by management for election to the Board of Directors at the Meeting were acclaimed. The Directors will remain in office until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed.

The results of the vote on the election of the Directors are as follows:

Diane R. Garrett 407,095,259   99.91%   347,386   0.09%
James R. Arnold 407,157,432   99.93%   285,213   0.07%
Leendert G. Krol 407,154,532   99.93%   288,113   0.07%
Robert (Don) MacDonald    407,156,286   99.93%   286,359   0.07%
John O. Marsden 407,156,659   99.93%   286,986   0.07%
Patrick Michaels 361,092,374   88.62%       46,350,211   11.38%
Robert van Doorn 360,980,020   88.60%   46,462,625   11.40%
Gary A. Sugar 387,525,986   95.11%   19,916,659   4.89%

The shareholders also voted 90.13% in favour of the Company's amended and restated stock option plan.

About Romarco Minerals Inc.

Romarco Minerals Inc. is a gold development company focused on production primarily in the US. The Company has completed a positive Feasibility study and is continuing permitting for its flagship project, the Haile Gold Mine in South Carolina.