SAE International Elects 2010 Board Officers and Directors

Jan 19, 2010, 11:00 ET from SAE International

WARRENDALE, Pa., Jan. 19 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- SAE International's general membership elected three officers and five directors to its 2010 Board of Directors.

Those elected as officers include:

  • Vice President-Automotive – Mircea Gradu, Chrysler Group, LLC
  • Treasurer – Carol A. Story, retired, Navistar, Inc.
  • Asst. Treasurer – Ronald G. Rath, Marx Consulting Group, LLC

Those elected as Directors include:

  • Bernard J. Challen – Shoreham Services
  • Wendy Clark – National Renewable Energy Laboratory (U.S. Department of Energy)
  • Victor MucinoWest Virginia University
  • Robert C. Sump – Nissan Technical Center N. A.
  • Mark P. Zachos – Dearborn Group Technology, Inc.

The Treasurer and Assistant Treasurer will serve two-year terms and the Vice President-Automotive and Directors will serve three-year terms. All begin their terms in January 2010.

SAE International is a global association of more than 121,000 engineers and related technical experts in the aerospace, automotive and commercial-vehicle industries. SAE International's core competencies are life-long learning and voluntary consensus standards development. SAE International's charitable arm is the SAE Foundation, which supports many programs, including A World In Motion(R) and the Collegiate Design Series.

- -

Contact: Shawn Andreassi, SAE International, at or 1-724-772-8522

SOURCE SAE International