SAE International Elects 2011 Board Officers and Directors

Dec 14, 2010, 11:30 ET from SAE International

WARRENDALE, Pa., Dec. 14, 2010 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- SAE International's voting membership elected two officers and five directors to its 2011 Board of Directors.

Those elected as Officers include:

  • 2011 President – Richard E. Kleine, Vice President, Cummins Inc.
  • Sector Vice President-Commercial Vehicle – Bharat Vedak, Deere & Company

Those elected as Directors include:

  • Susan Collet – Toyota Motor Engineering and Manufacturing North America Inc.
  • Klaus Hoehn – Deere & Company
  • Dr. Sandra Kay KrugBaker College of Clinton Township
  • Dr. Sun Wing Lui – Retired, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  • David Vasquez – Honeywell International Inc.

The President will serve a one-year term; the Sector Vice President-Commercial Vehicle and Directors will serve three-year terms. All begin their terms in January 2011.

SAE International is a global association of more than 128,000 engineers and related subject matter technical experts in the aerospace, automotive and commercial-vehicle industries. SAE International's core competencies are life-long learning and voluntary consensus standards development. SAE International's charitable arm is the SAE Foundation, which supports many programs, including A World In Motion® and the Collegiate Design Series.

- -

Contact: Shawn Andreassi, SAE International, at  or 1-724-772-8522

SOURCE SAE International