Sinclair Re-Elects Board, Ratifies and Approves Other Proposals

Jun 03, 2010, 12:44 ET from Sinclair Broadcast Group, Inc.

BALTIMORE, June 3 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Sinclair Broadcast Group, Inc. (Nasdaq: SBGI) announced today that its shareholders re-elected its eight Directors at the Company's Annual Shareholders' meeting held today.  The re-elected Directors are: Mr. David D. Smith, Chairman of the Board, CEO and President of Sinclair; Mr. Frederick G. Smith, Vice President of Sinclair; Mr. J. Duncan Smith, Vice President and Secretary of Sinclair; Mr. Robert E. Smith, Director; Mr. Basil A. Thomas, Director; Mr. Lawrence E. McCanna, Director; Mr. Daniel C. Keith, Founder and President of the Cavanaugh Group, Inc.; and Mr. Martin R. Leader, Director.

(Logo: )

The shareholders also ratified the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as its independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2010 and approved the material terms of the executive officer performance-based bonus program. A tabulation of the votes on these matters will be included in a Current Report on Form 8-K to be filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Sinclair Broadcast Group, Inc., one of the largest and most diversified television broadcasting companies, owns and operates, programs or provides sales services to 58 television stations in 35 markets.  Sinclair's television group is affiliated with all major networks and reaches approximately 22% of all U.S. television households.   The Company regularly uses its website as a key source of Company information and can be accessed at  

SOURCE Sinclair Broadcast Group, Inc.