Smash Mouth Signs With 429 Records

Platinum-Selling Band Readying September 4th Release of All New Album, "MAGIC"

Jun 26, 2012, 09:01 ET from 429 Records

SANTA MONICA, Calif., June 26, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Smash Mouth, the band that gave you crazy memorable hits like "All Star," "Walkin' On The Sun," "Then the Morning Comes" and "I'm A Believer" among many others, have signed with 429 Records and are readying the release of a brand new album, "MAGIC."  The band is back with original members Steve Harwell (vocals), Paul Delisle (Bass) and Mike Klooster (keyboards).  Rookie players this time around are Randy Cooke (drums) and Mike Krompass (guitar).  Krompass in fact, also helmed the producer's mantle (having worked with Nelly Furtado and David Archuleta) capturing the quintessential Smash Mouth party sound as well as helping to take them to the next level.  First single to mainstream AC radio will be the title track "Magic." The band will spend the rest of 2012 touring behind the new project as well as promoting the release of their rock and roll cookbook—"RECIPES FROM THE ROAD."  "MAGIC" will be released on September 4th on 429 Records.


The release of the album and single are perfectly in tune with the band's reputation for being the "sound of summer."  From their debut in 1997 when the smash hit "Walkin' On The Sun" (played by KROQ before any label deal) powered their album "Fush Yu Mang" to double platinum sales, the band has scored hit after hit worldwide.  Smash Mouth has toured extensively with notable stops in Afghanistan, Iraq and Guantanamo Bay where they entertained U.S. troops.

Says Steve Harwell: "We're so excited to start performing some of the new songs off of this album. We've got so many hits on this new record, it's ridiculous! So get ready for some serious "Magic" this summer! Me and the guys will be bringing the party - Fun in the Sun style..."

 "MAGIC" Track Listing:

1. Perfect Planet
2. Live To Love Another Day
3. Magic (featuring J-Dash)
4. Justin Bieber
5. Out Of Love
6. Flippin' Out (Featuring J-Dash)
7. Future X Wife
8. Better With Time
9. The Game
10. She's Into Me
11. Don't You Forget About Me

For more info, visit:

429 Records is a unit of The Savoy Label Group (SLG).  SLG is the North American based division of Nippon Columbia the oldest music company in Japan.  The Savoy Label Group has evolved into a Grammy Award winning and chart topping independent music company consistently outperforming competitors in key music categories as monitored by Billboard Magazine. The Savoy Label Group is led by Steve Vining and is based in Los Angeles, CA.

SOURCE 429 Records