Telik Announces Presentations and Webcasts at Investment Conferences

Jun 02, 2010, 16:05 ET from Telik, Inc.

PALO ALTO, Calif., June 2 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Telik, Inc. (Nasdaq: TELK) today announced that company management will provide corporate overviews at the following investment conferences:

  • Jefferies 2010 Global Life Sciences Conference, New York; Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 1:30 p.m. EDT (10:30 a.m. PDT)
  • 9th Annual Needham Healthcare Conference, New York; Thursday, June 10, 2010 at 2:00 p.m. EDT (11:00 a.m. PDT)

A live and archived webcast of the Needham presentation will be available on the Telik website, www.telik.com.

Telik, Inc. of Palo Alto, CA, is a clinical stage drug development company focused on discovering and developing small molecule drugs to treat cancer and inflammatory diseases.  The company's most advanced investigational drug candidates in clinical development are TELINTRA®, a modified glutathione analog for the treatment of cytopenias due to myelodysplastic syndrome or chemotherapy, and TELCYTA®, a tumor-activated prodrug for the treatment of advanced ovarian cancer and non-small cell lung cancer. Telik's product candidates were discovered using its proprietary drug discovery technology, TRAP®, which enables the rapid and efficient discovery of small molecule drug candidates.

TELIK, the Telik logo, TELINTRA, TELCYTA and TRAP are trademarks or registered trademarks of Telik, Inc.

SOURCE Telik, Inc.



RELATED LINKS

http://www.telik.com