The Best of David Phelps Releases March 22 on DVD & CD

Mar 11, 2011, 16:53 ET from Gaither Music Group

ALEXANDRIA, Ind., March 11, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- David Phelps is, without question, among the most extraordinary tenors ever to inhabit the field of gospel music, or any field of music. Now, for the first time ever, The Best of David Phelps brings together a two-hour treasury of David's best-loved performances from the Gaither Homecoming stage, which includes an unprecedented glimpse into the life, heart and faith behind the voice loved all over the world.

(Photo: )

Hosted by Bill Gaither, The Best of David Phelps DVD features conversations with David, his wife, Lori, and their four children, which offer a truly unique perspective on his life both on and off the stage. The accompanying CD features the audio of the beloved performances highlighted on the DVD.

An hour-long version of The Best of David Phelps will air on a variety of television networks, including: GAC on Saturday, March 19 at 8:00 p.m. ET and Sunday, March 20 at 12:00 a.m., INSP on March 19, April 9 and April 30 at 8:00 p.m. ET, RFD on Thursday, March 17 at 7:00 p.m. and March 19 at 6:00 p.m. as well as TBN on March 19 at 7:00 p.m. ET. Check local listings for other airings in your local, cable or satellite network.

Officially releasing on March 22, 2011, The Best of David Phelps will be distributed through EMI and will be available wherever music is sold, online at, or by phone at 1-800-955-8746. A free video clip featuring highlights of The Best of David Phelps is available to view online at

Performances included on The Best of David Phelps DVD:

1. I'll Fly Away (I'll Fly Away)

2. God Is Good All The Time (Memphis Homecoming)

3. At The Cross (GVB Reunited)

4. End Of The Beginning (God Bless America)

5. Searchin' (Memphis Homecoming)

6. Nessun Dorma (GVB Reunited)

7. Let Freedom Ring (Let Freedom Ring)

8. My Child Is Coming Home (Legacy Of Love LIVE)

9. Hide Thou Me (GVB Better Day)

10. It Is Well With My Soul (A Billy Graham Music Homecoming Vol. 2)

11. Let The Glory Come Down (Christmas with David Phelps)

12. O Holy Night (Christmas In The Country)

13. Clean (Alaskan Homecoming)

14. These Are They (Rocky Mountain Homecoming)

15. I Love The Lord (Phelps Family, Gaither Studios)

16. Jesus Saves (Atlanta Homecoming)

17. When I Survey The Wondrous Cross (Rock Of Ages)

18. No More Night (Heaven)

SOURCE Gaither Music Group