The Fragrance Foundation Presents The 2013 Fragrance Foundation Awards

Jun 11, 2013, 08:11 ET from The Fragrance Foundation

NEW YORK, June 11, 2013 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- Comedian and Emmy Award winner Dana Carvey will host the Fragrance Foundation Awards being held on June 12, 2013 at Lincoln Center, Alice Tully Hall.  Allure's Linda Wells will be the first Editor-in-Chief to be awarded Hall of Fame.  Alberto Morillas, Master Perfumer at Firmenich, is to receive the inaugural Perfumer of the Year, Lifetime Achievement Award. Poet Richard Blanco, who wrote and read "One Today" for President Obama's 2013 inaugural ceremony, will recite an original poem.

(Logo: )

Award presenters and attendees to include: tastemaker and creative executive Aerin Lauder, magazine editor and fashion personality Andre Leon Talley, actress Connie Britton of the hit TV series "Nashville", Queen of Burlesque and glamour girl Dita Von Teese, Victoria's Secret model Hannah Davis, actress Jessica Szohr of "The Internship", Australian identical twin models Jordan and Zac Stenmark, fashion designers Ken Kaufman and Isaac Franco of KAUFMANFRANCO, top American fashion model Kiara, fashion designer Maria Cornejo, Public School fashion designers Maxwell Osborne & Dao-Yi Chow, and American singer and model Sky Ferreira.

More names are to be announced.

The Fragrance Foundation Awards are sponsored by:

International Flavors & Fragrances

Annually, The Fragrance Foundation honors preeminent brands and individuals in the art of creating scent.

Categories include:  

  • Fragrance of the Year – Men's Popular
  • Fragrance of the Year – Women's Popular
  • Fragrance of the Year – Men's Prestige
  • Fragrance of the Year – Women's Prestige
  • Fragrance of the Year – Men's Luxury
  • Fragrance of the Year – Women's Luxury
  • Best Packaging of the Year – Men's
  • Best Packaging of the Year – Women's
  • Media Campaign of the Year – Men's
  • Media Campaign of the Year – Women's
  • Fragrance Celebrity of the Year
  • Retail Innovation of the Year
  • Fragrance Hall of Fame
  • Perfume Extraordinaire of the Year

The Consumer Choice Award is the people's pick and voting concluded on June 1st with the winner to be announced at the awards ceremony.

Immediately following the Fragrance Foundation Awards will be a reception attended by a who's who of the fragrance industry with renowned deejay Donna D'Cruz spinning.

Like us on Facebook at and follow us on Twitter @FragranceFDTN

About The Fragrance Foundation
Dedicated to serving its member companies as a resource for industry expertise, innovation and education, The Fragrance Foundation was founded in 1949 to increase awareness and appreciation of fragrance in all its forms.

SOURCE The Fragrance Foundation