USA Today Best-Selling Author Marie Force to Release 25th Book on February 18th

"Waiting for Love" is the 8th in the McCarthys of Gansett Island Series

Feb 11, 2013, 12:26 ET from Author Marie Force

PORTSMOUTH, R.I., Feb. 11, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- "Waiting for Love," the 25th novel by USA Today best-selling romance author Marie Force, will be available to readers on February 18, 2013.  Force is one of the top self-published romance authors in the business and a leader in the new wave of hybrid authors who are following both the self-published and traditionally published routes at the same time. Joining the USA Today best-seller list in November 2012, Force recently sold her 1 millionth book.

(Photo: )

The 8th book in the McCarthys of Gansett Island series, "Waiting for Love" continues the story of the McCarthy family, who along with their friends, live and play on a fictional version of Block Island off the southern Rhode Island coastline.  "Waiting for Love" is currently available for pre-order for download on February 18, 2013 via Amazon, iBookstore, and Kobo and will be available to Nook readers on Feb. 18.

After years of rejections by traditional publishers, Force took her career down the "indie" path in 2010, reaching scores of new readers via direct publication to Kindle, Nook, Apple, Kobo and other retailers. She sold 5,000 books in 2010 and more than 650,000 in 2012.

"As a native New Englander, I refused to let more than a hundred rejections keep me from pursuing my goals," said Marie Force. "I knew there was an audience for my books. I just needed to get in front of them, and self-publishing gave me that chance. E-publishing has been a game changer for authors and readers alike. I'm excited to continue publishing my own e-books, and thrilled that readers who prefer paperbacks are also getting the opportunity to fall in love with my characters in the book format they prefer thanks to my associations with two of the largest publishers in the world."

Also published by Harlequin and Berkley, a division of Penguin, Marie Force is an award-winning author, who has drawn inspiration for two of her series from her home state of Rhode Island – the McCarthys of Gansett Island and the Treading Water Series. She has also authored the Fatal Series set in Washington, D.C. as well as seven stand-alone books.  Her new series, Green Mountain Country Store, set and based in Vermont, is coming in early 2014.

To read more about Marie Force and her books, visit, on Facebook at or on Twitter @marieforce.

Contact: Gregg Perry (401) 338-5076 (m)
Siobhan Carroll (401) 323-3036 (m)

SOURCE Author Marie Force