Webinar Alert: ESD Design for High Speed Interfaces: Signal Integrity Considerations (Part 2)

Jan 25, 2010, 09:00 ET from NXP Semiconductors

SAN JOSE, Calif., Jan. 25 /PRNewswire/ -- NXP Semiconductors announces the following TechOnline Webinar:

What:

NXP Semiconductors Live Webinar



When:

Tuesday, February 2, 2010 at 9:00 am PST, 12:00 pm EST, and 17:00 GMT.



Where:

http://seminar2.techonline.com/registration/distrib.cgi?s=1506&d=3474



How:

Live over the Internet -- Simply log on to the web at the address above.



Contact:

Rebecca Samuel, Media Relations, NXP Semiconductors, +1 408-474-8769


In Part 1 of this two part series, we focused on ESD techniques for ensuring adequate levels of protection for high speed interfaces.  In Part 2, we turn our attention to maintaining signal integrity when placing ESD devices on high speed differential signals. Topics covered in this session include: Capacitance, inductance, and methods of impedance matching, maintaining eye openings, and minimizing jitter and skew. During this live webinar, we will compare signal integrity challenges with different ESD solutions.

If you are unable to participate during the live webcast, the event will be archived at http://seminar2.techonline.com/registration/distrib.cgi?s=1506&d=3474.

NXP is a leading semiconductor company founded by Philips more than 50 years ago. Headquartered in Europe, the company has about 29,000 employees working in more than 30 countries and posted sales of USD 5.4 billion (including the Mobile & Personal business) in 2008. NXP creates semiconductors, system solutions and software that deliver better sensory experiences in TVs, set-top boxes, identification applications, mobile phones, cars and a wide range of other electronic devices. News from NXP is located at www.nxp.com.

SOURCE NXP Semiconductors



RELATED LINKS

http://www.nxp.com