Russel Metals Announces 2014 Annual Meeting Voting Results

May 07, 2014, 17:05 ET from Russel Metals Inc.

TORONTO, May 7, 2014 /PRNewswire/ - Russel Metals Inc. (RUS - TSX) announced voting results from its 2014 annual meeting of shareholders held on May 6, 2014.  A total of 33,754,098 common shares were represented at the meeting in person or by proxy, representing 55.3% of the 60,992,210 issued and outstanding common shares as of the record date on March 19, 2014.

Shareholders voted in favour of all items of business, including the election of each nominee director by a substantial majority as follows:

Alain Benedetti     99.7%
John M. Clark     95.9%
James F. Dinning     98.3%
John A. Hanna     97.4%
Brian R. Hedges     99.8%
Alice D. Laberge     99.8%
Lise Lachapelle     97.4%
William M. O'Reilly     99.8%
John R. Tulloch     99.8%

Additionally, the Company's advisory "say on pay" resolution received 96.0% votes for.

Russel Metals is one of the largest metals distribution companies in North America.  It carries on business in three metals distribution segments: metals service centers, energy products and steel distributors, under various names including Russel Metals, A.J. Forsyth, Acier Leroux, Acier Loubier, Alberta Industrial Metals, Apex Distribution, Apex Monarch, Apex Remington, Arrow Steel Processors, B&T Steel, Baldwin International, Comco Pipe and Supply, Fedmet Tubulars, JMS Russel Metals, Leroux Steel, McCabe Steel, Mégantic Métal, Métaux Russel, Métaux Russel Produits Spécialisés, Milspec, Norton Metals, Pioneer Pipe, Russel Metals Specialty Products, Russel Metals Williams Bahcall, Siemens Laserworks, Spartan Energy Tubulars, Sunbelt Group, Triumph Tubular & Supply, Wirth Steel and York-Ennis.




SOURCE Russel Metals Inc.