Kenon Schedules Third Quarter 2015 Results Release For Tuesday, December 1, 2015

- Conference Call Scheduled for December 1, 2015 at 9am Eastern Time -

Nov 25, 2015, 08:43 ET from Kenon Holdings Ltd.

SINGAPORE, Nov. 25, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- Kenon Holdings Ltd. (NYSE: KEN, TASE: KEN) announced today that it will be releasing its third quarter 2015 results on Tuesday, December 1, 2015.

Kenon will also host a conference call on the same day, Tuesday, December 1, 2015 starting at 9am Eastern Time. Management will host the call and will be available to answer questions after presenting the results.

To participate, please call one of the following teleconferencing numbers. Please begin placing your calls at least 10 minutes before the conference call commences. If you are unable to connect using the toll-free numbers, try the international dial-in number.

US:

1-888-668-9141

UK:

0-800-917-5108

Israel:

03-918-0609

International:

+972-3-918-0609

At: 9am Eastern Time, 6am Pacific Time, 2pm UK Time, 4pm Israel Time, 10pm Singapore Time

For those unable to participate, the teleconference will be available for replay on the company's website at http://www.kenon-holdings.com/ beginning 24 hours after the call.

About Kenon
Kenon is a holding company that operates dynamic, primarily growth-oriented businesses. The companies it owns, in whole or in part, are at various stages of development, ranging from established, cash-generating businesses to early stage development companies. Kenon's businesses consist of:

  • I.C. Power Ltd. (100% interest) – a leading owner, developer and operator of power generation facilities in the Latin American, Caribbean and Israeli power generation markets; 
  • Qoros Automotive Co., Ltd. (50% interest) – a China-based automotive company;
  • ZIM Integrated Shipping Services, Ltd. (32% interest) – an international shipping company; and
  • Primus Green Energy, Inc. (91% interest) – an early stage developer of alternative fuel technology.

Kenon's primary focus is to grow and develop its primary businesses, IC Power and Qoros. Following the growth and development of its primary businesses, Kenon intends to provide its shareholders with direct access to these businesses, when we believe it is in the best interests of its shareholders for it to do so based on factors specific to each business, market conditions and other relevant information. Kenon intends to support the development of its non-primary businesses, and to act to realize their value for its shareholders by distributing its interests in its non-primary businesses to its shareholders or selling its interests in its non-primary businesses, rationally and expeditiously. For further information on Kenon's businesses and strategy, see Kenon's publicly available filings, which can be found on the SEC's website at www.sec.gov.

Please also see http://www.kenon-holdings.com for additional information.

Contact Info

Kenon Holdings Ltd.

Barak Cohen


Karen Koh,

VP Business Development and IR


Director, Investor Relations and BD

barakc@kenon-holdings.com


karenk@kenon-holdings.com

Tel: +65 6351 1780


Tel: +65 6351 1794




External Investor Relations



Ehud Helft / Kenny Green



GK Investor Relations



kenon@gkir.com



Tel: 1 646 201 9246



 

SOURCE Kenon Holdings Ltd.



RELATED LINKS

http://www.kenon-holdings.com