Navigating HR Compliance in the New Year: Equifax Highlights Best Practices in Upcoming Webinars

Jan 14, 2016, 07:00 ET from Equifax Inc.

ATLANTA, Jan. 14, 2016 /PRNewswire/ -- 

WHO:

Equifax Workforce Solutions, a leader in human resource, analytics and verification services



WHAT:

Will present two webinars, "Be an Onboarding Rockstar – and Steer Clear of Legal Issues" and "Filing ACA Forms 1094 and 1095 with the IRS," to help employers understand HR compliance requirements.



WHEN:

"Be an Onboarding Rockstar – and Steer Clear of Legal Issues" is scheduled for Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2016 at 2:00 p.m. EST (1:00 p.m. CST / 12:00 p.m. MST / 11:00 a.m. PST).




"Filing ACA Forms 1094 and 1095 with the IRS" is set for Wednesday, Jan. 20, 2016 at 1:00 p.m. EST (12:00 p.m. CST / 11:00 a.m. MST / 10:00 a.m. PST).

 

WHERE:
Details and registration for "Be an Onboarding Rockstar – and Steer Clear of Legal Issues" can be accessed here: http://workforce.equifax.com/eventregistration?source=news.

To learn more and register for "Filing ACA Forms 1094 and 1095 with the IRS," please visit: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5793758145827392002.

DETAILS:
With 2015 becoming a distant memory, 2016 brings a series of new regulations and with them, a unique set of challenges for employers. To help organizations overcome these obstacles, Equifax Workforce Solutions will present two webinars designed to help businesses understand and prepare accordingly. These webinars will cover topics including new hire onboarding compliance best practices, and how to complete and file the Forms 1094 and 1095. Session descriptions are as follows.

Be an Onboarding Rockstar – and Steer Clear of Legal Issues 
During this webinar, Julia Bailey, senior director of Product Management at Equifax Workforce Solutions, will join Chad Richter, partner at Jackson Lewis, to illuminate the onboarding compliance risks and trends impacting employers in 2016. In addition, Bailey and Richter will explore best practices including onboarding automation and bundling tax credit screening with Form I-9 completion to increase tax credits opportunities. Other topics to be discussed include: the growing number of State New Hire Notification Requirements, Wage and Hour challenges facing employers, class action lawsuits and more.

Filing ACA Forms 1094 and 1095 with the IRS 
Deadlines for IRS reporting under the ACA are approaching, along with increased penalties that have nearly doubled for failures to file Forms 1094 and 1095. In this webinar, Equifax Workforce Solutions will discuss best practices to help employers achieve compliance. This session will include a look at the legislative updates and changes that are impacting employers,  as well as best practices for preparing data, registering for e-file with the IRS, and maintaining an audit trail to help with possible fine disputes in the future.

Attendees: Business leaders, HR and compliance professionals interested in learning more about evolving legislative requirements as well as how Equifax Workforce Solutions can support their organization's changing needs are encouraged to attend these educational presentations.

These sessions are part of a series of educational webinars presented by Equifax Workforce Solutions.

About Equifax
Equifax is a global leader in consumer, commercial and workforce information solutions that provide businesses of all sizes and consumers with insight and information they can trust. Equifax organizes and assimilates data on more than 600 million consumers and 81 million businesses worldwide.  The company's significant investments in differentiated data, its expertise in advanced analytics to explore and develop new multi-source data solutions, and its leading-edge proprietary technology enable it to create and deliver unparalleled customized insights that enrich both the performance of businesses and the lives of consumers. Equifax Workforce Solutions (also known as TALX), an Equifax business unit, is a leading provider of human resource, data, analytics and verification services.

Headquartered in Atlanta, Equifax operates or has investments in 19 countries and is a member of Standard & Poor's (S&P) 500® Index.  Its common stock is traded on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) under the symbol EFX. In 2015, Forbes named Equifax one of the World's 100 Most Innovative companies; Bloomberg BusinessWeek nominated it as one of its Top 50 companies; its CIO was named one of the top 100 by CIO magazine; the company ranked 16th in the Fintech 100 list; and it was recognized as a top 20 company to work for by the Atlanta Journal-Constitution and was named a 2015 InformationWeek Elite 100 Winner. For more information, please visit www.equifaxworkforce.com or www.equifax.com.

Logo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20060224/CLF037LOGO

SOURCE Equifax Inc.



RELATED LINKS

http://www.equifax.com
http://www.equifax.com