113 Artists Move to Final Round of Judging in the 2011 Hunting Art Prize

HOUSTON, Feb. 22, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- Hunting PLC announced today that 113 Texas artists have been selected to move on to the final round of judging in the 2011 Hunting Art Prize.

These artists now enter the second phase of the two-tiered jury process for the Prize. The panel of jurors that narrowed the submissions to the final 113 will reconvene in April to determine the winner.

The $50,000 Hunting Art Prize is historically the most generous annual award in North America for painting and drawing. The recipient will be announced at the April 30, 2011 gala at the Friedkin Corporate Campus, Gulf States Toyota, in Houston.

Hunting moved the prize to Houston in 2006 after a quarter century in the United Kingdom, where it emerged as one of Great Britain's top art awards. It is open to any Texas-based artist who is 18 years or older.

The artists are:

  • Valerie Gillespie, Addison
  • William Patterson, Allen
  • Deborah Allison, Alpine
  • Tommy Fitzpatrick, Arlington
  • Mark Renner, Arlington
  • Marc Burckhardt, Austin
  • Jeremy Burks, Austin
  • Scott Ewen, Austin
  • Heyd Fontenot, Austin
  • Laura Klopfenstein, Austin
  • Jan Knox, Austin
  • Eileen Lammers, Austin
  • Katie Maratta, Austin
  • Jenny Meyer, Austin
  • Gladys Poorte, Austin
  • D.K. Richardson, Austin
  • Kathleen Shafer, Austin
  • Chris White, Austin
  • Emilie Duval, Beaumont
  • Leslie Lanzotti, Benbrook
  • Cheryl Kelley, Cypress
  • Fernando Ramirez, Cypress
  • Chris Bingham, Dallas
  • Penelope Bisbee, Dallas
  • Adam Burkett, Dallas
  • Dan Colcer, Dallas
  • Jennifer Culbertson, Dallas
  • Isabelle du Toit, Dallas
  • Patrick Lewis, Dallas
  • William Messimer, Dallas
  • Chris Panatier, Dallas
  • Andrea Parikh, Dallas
  • Jeff Parrott, Dallas
  • Edward Setina, Dallas
  • Michael Blair, Denton
  • Andrew DeCaen, Denton
  • Faith Hampton, Denton
  • Steven Miller, Denton
  • Sarah Williams, Denton
  • Anne Allen, Fort Worth
  • Ron Cheek, Fort Worth
  • Tom Delaney, Fort Worth
  • Pat Gabriel, Fort Worth
  • Manuel Pulido, Fort Worth
  • Allie Regan, Fort Worth
  • Jim VanKirk, Frisco
  • Anna Bain, Garland
  • Saul Balagura, Houston
  • Hagit Barkai, Houston
  • Kenneth Beasley, Houston
  • Tanna Bennett, Houston
  • William Betts, Houston
  • Martonette Borromeo, Houston
  • Paul Carola, Houston
  • Vachu Chilakamarri, Houston
  • Jeanette Chinelli, Houston
  • Margaret Dobbins, Houston
  • Donald Fox, Houston
  • Robert Graham, Houston
  • Sherry Tseng Hill, Houston
  • Laurie Humble, Houston
  • Larry Larrinaga, Houston
  • Thomas Marelli, Houston
  • Jennifer Mathis, Houston
  • Ken Mazzu, Houston
  • Veronique Molinier, Houston
  • Crystal Murley, Houston
  • Elizabeth Passela, Houston
  • Kevin Peterson, Houston
  • Olga Porter, Houston
  • Jason Ransom, Houston
  • Kay Sarver, Houston
  • Howard Sherman, Houston
  • Susan Spjut, Houston
  • Carl Suddath, Houston
  • Billye Otten, Kingwood
  • Alyssa Cigarroa, Laredo
  • Anup Bhandari, Longview
  • Karl Umlauf, Lorena
  • Cathie Tyler, Mason
  • Jackson Hoerth, McAllen
  • Manuel Miranda, McAllen
  • Rachel Reitan, McKinney
  • Wade Carter, Nacogdoches
  • Runcie Tatnall, Nacogdoches
  • Cheryl McClure, Overton
  • Veronica Jaeger, Pharr
  • Merri Ellen Kase, Plano
  • Chuck Petty, Plano
  • Michael Westfried Soriano, Plano
  • Christian Perkins, Rosharon
  • Jason Webb, Round Rock
  • Casey Arguelles, San Antonio
  • Ric Dentinger, San Antonio
  • Joey Fauerso, San Antonio
  • Karl Frey, San Antonio
  • Leigh Anne Lester, San Antonio
  • Richard Martinez, San Antonio
  • Kathy Orourke, San Antonio
  • Howard Rhoder Jr., San Antonio
  • Leslie Sealey, San Marcos
  • Seth Alverson, Spring
  • Ted Reves, Sugar Land
  • Reg Stark, Sugar Land
  • Chad Hines, Temple
  • Ronald Dykes, The Woodlands
  • Carolyn McAdams, Valley View
  • Clara Dutton, Waco
  • Hugo Shi, Waco
  • F. David Gibson, Weatherford
  • John Koch, Weatherford
  • Nancy Lamb, Westworth Village
  • Elizabeth Yarosz Ash, Wichita Falls

About Hunting PLC

HUNTING PLC is an energy services provider to the world's leading national and international oil and gas companies, manufacturing and distributing products that enable the extraction of oil and gas.  For further information, visit www.hunting.plc.uk.



More by this Source

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.


PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.