6 NOVA Mortgage Loan Officers Rank Among the Top 220 in the Country

Apr 01, 2010, 16:34 ET from NOVA Home Loans

TUCSON, Ariz., April 1 /PRNewswire/ -- NOVA Home Loans is proud to announce that 6 of its Loan Officers rank as the Top Loan Originators in the country according to the Scotsman Guide, a national mortgage publication.

Paul Volpe, Vice President and Senior Loan Officer with NOVA, was ranked 3rd in number of closed loans and 5th in most dollar volume. Additionally, Volpe earned the ranking of 2nd in year-over-year volume gain and 9th in purchase volume. The Scotsman Guide results cement Volpe as one of the top mortgage originators in the country and as the #1 originator in the state of Arizona.

In addition to Volpe, 5 other NOVA Loan Officers made the Scotsman Guide List of Top Originators. Those Loan Officers include Courtney Walker who ranked 39th in number of closed loans and 86th in most dollar volume; Rachel Lang ranked 125th in most closed loans and 219th in most dollar volume; Jon Tobias ranked 130th in most closed loans; Jason Rose ranked 170th in most closed loans; and Todd Craig ranked 180th in most closed loans.

Jon Volpe, Chief Executive Officer of NOVA, notes, "We are so proud of the six Loan Officers that were recognized in the Scotsman Guide rankings. To be formally recognized among the top tier of loan officers nationally is an enormous compliment to each of these fine people. Their long-hours, commitment to every customer, and hard work has not gone unnoticed. It is through the efforts of Loan Officers like the ones recognized today that have made NOVA Home Loans the largest privately owned mortgage lender in the state of Arizona and the mortgage company of choice for three generations of Arizonans."

NOVA Home Loans was founded in 1980 in Tucson, AZ. The company is licensed as a Mortgage Bank and Mortgage Broker. NOVA has five locations in Southern Arizona, 1 branch in Yuma and 5 branches in Maricopa County. In addition to Arizona, NOVA provides loan services in California, Colorado, Florida, Idaho, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Montana, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Wyoming, Washington, Texas, and Virginia.