Adams Diversified Equity Fund, Inc. Declares Distribution And Announces Conference Call

Jan 14, 2016, 17:01 ET from Adams Diversified Equity Fund, Inc. (ADX)

BALTIMORE, Jan. 14, 2016 /PRNewswire/ -- The Board of Directors of Adams Diversified Equity Fund, Inc. (NYSE: ADX)  today declared a distribution of $0.05 per share, payable March 1, 2016, to shareholders of record February 12, 2016, consisting of $0.01 net investment income and $0.02 long-term capital gain, both realized in 2015, and $0.02 net investment income realized in 2016.

The Fund will be holding a conference call at 10:00 AM EST Thursday, January 28, 2016 (9:00 AM CST, 8:00 AM MST, 7:00 AM PST) to discuss its results for 2015.  The dial-in toll free number is 888-389-5988 and the Conference ID is 6601404.

About Adams Funds

Since 1929, Adams Funds has consistently helped generations of investors reach their investment goals. Adams Funds is comprised of two closed-end funds, Adams Diversified Equity Fund, Inc. (NYSE: ADX) and Adams Natural Resources Fund, Inc. (NYSE: PEO).The Funds are actively managed by an experienced team with a disciplined approach and have paid dividends for more than 80 years across many market cycles. The Funds are committed to paying an annual distribution rate of 6% or more, providing reliable income to long-term investors. Shares can be purchased through our transfer agent or through a broker. For more information about Adams Funds, please visit: www.adamsfunds.com.

Contact:
Nancy J. Floyd Prue
Executive Vice President
Director of Shareholder Communications
410.752.5900
Prue@adamsfunds.com

Logo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20151103/283323LOGO

SOURCE Adams Diversified Equity Fund, Inc. (ADX)



RELATED LINKS

http://www.adamsfunds.com