Advantage Announces Annual Meeting Voting Results


CALGARY, June 26, 2014 /PRNewswire/ - Advantage Oil & Gas Ltd. ("Advantage") is pleased to announce that on June 26, 2014 it held its annual general meeting of shareholders (the "Meeting").  A total of 129,183,528 common shares (approximately 76.28% of the outstanding common shares) were represented at the Meeting in person or by proxy.

At the Meeting, shareholders approved the election of four nominees as directors of Advantage to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed, with common shares represented at the Meeting voting by way of ballot in favour of the individual nominees as follows:

    Stephen E. Balog    98.34%
    Paul G. Haggis     98.32%
    Andy J. Mah     99.70%
    Ronald A. McIntosh    98.33%

Advantage is also pleased to announce that following the Meeting, Mr. Grant B. Fagerheim was re-appointed to the Board of Directors of Advantage.

SOURCE Advantage Oil & Gas Ltd.

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.


PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.